Welcome to Formby and District Snooker League

Welcome to the official Formby & District Snooker League website. The League hope that members will find it useful and informative.

Any comments or suggestions can be e-mailed to webmaster@formbysnooker.org.uk

Semi Final and Finals

The semi finals and finals of individual and team competitions are being scheduled when the participants are known, please check the fixtures for updates.

Formby Club B Retail Title

Formby Club B have retained the Formby Timber Champions Trophy with a game to spare. Aughton Institute A clinched second place with a draw in their final match against much improved Aughton Institute B who finish fourth.

Formby Timber Champions Trophy Winners 2017/18 Formby Club B

Upcoming Fixtures

Wednesday 24th April

Allan Parker Knockout Cup

Northern Club AvFlanagans (at Aughton)
Our Ladys AvAughton Institute B (at Formby Club)

Latest Results

Wednesday 17th April

Joe Rigby Handicap League

Aughton Institute B4-2Northern Club A
Northern Club B1-5Our Ladys B

Harold Mills Trophy

Formby Club A1-5Our Ladys A

League Table

Team P Pts
Formby Club B 15 72
Aughton Institute A 16 68
Northern Club A 15 61
Aughton Institute B 16 54
Formby Club A 15 47
Our Ladys A 16 41
Our Ladys B 16 35
Flanagans 15 27
Northern Club 14 9
Full league table 

Highest Breaks

4th Mar Mark Evans104 (VETS)
7th Mar Chris Connelly70 (VETS)
16th Jan Graham Clark58
13th Mar Joe Clements56
4th Mar Mark Evans51 (VETS)
16th Jan Luke Palethorpe44
10th Oct Karl Weeks44
26th Sep Mark Evans43
9th Jan Ian Lindsay43
12th Dec Rob Wilson43
21st Nov Rob Wilson43